Back to site

The Chocolate Horse - Beasts (Digital Download)

Image of The Chocolate Horse - Beasts (Digital Download)

$9.99 - On Sale

The Chocolate Horse:
Jason Snell – vocals, guitars
Andrew Higley – keyboards, French horn, bowed saw
Paul Brumm – bass, backing vocals, guitar on "Found Another Way"
Johnny Ruzsa – alto flute
Dave Cahill – drums
Joe Suer – vibraphone, keyboards, drums on "Fool's Gold"

Recorded August 2010 – December 2010 at the Stable, Cincinnati, OH; the Masonic Lodge, Covington, KY; and at Andrew's house, Nashville, TN

Engineered by Paul Brumm
Additional Engineering by Jason Snell and Joe Suer
Mixed by Joe Costa at RCA Studio A, Nashville, TN
Mastering by Marc Chevalier at ravensound, Nashville, TN

Cover Photo by Andrew Higley
Back Cover Photo by Jason Snell
Design by We Have Become Vikings

VERY SPECIAL THANKS:  Michael Aug, Sara Bedinghaus, Scott Beseler, Darren and James Blase, Austin Brown, Mollie F. Brumm, Carl Buckner, Lisa Cahill, Marc Chevalier, Joe Costa, David Cupp, John Curley, Ben Folds, Mike and Jill Gibboney, Anthony Gilbert, Caleb Halter, Marty McCauley, Charyl Mikles, Ed Rush, Chris Schadler, Jeffrey Smith, Denise Snell, Gillian Thompson, Tom White, Johnny Wirick, Josiah and Liz Wolf, Scotty Wood, and Nicole Zappanti
The Chocolate Horse Beasts STA-010
Stable Records 2011